A Message from Ms. Katie Pearl

The PTSA has been given this message from Ms. Pearl, and her blessing to send along to our families. This same message will be distributed to a larger school email list on Monday when Carrie Bauer returns to the school office.

B.F. Day Families,

I know by now you have all received the email regarding me not returning to B.F. Day next year. While the decision was the Superintendents, I was not left out of the process. Stan Jaskot was also very much involved as well. The decision to go to Northgate Elementary comes after much thought and reflection. I do have to say that with a lot of wonderful change in my personal life this year; getting married and expecting a child in September, I am making sure that I am able to fulfill both work and family commitments to my best ability. In this decision making process I have reflected on my strengths as a leader and my areas for growth all the while keeping in mind what drives me to work each and every day to support the growth and success of all children. It is with this that I believe Northgate is a great next step for me. I also am sure, with great confidence, that Stan Jaskot is a great fit for B.F. Day. He has chosen to come to the B.F. Day community and he is excited to bring his great experience, support of the arts and his strong instructional leadership. I know that change is always hard, but please know that this is something that all parties involved feel is best for both school communities moving forward to support the growth and success of all students. I am more then happy to meet with you to answer further questions.

Thank you all for your continued support,

Katie Pearl

Leave a Reply

